Welcome

Well, hello, fellow movie lovers.

Well, hello, fellow movie lovers. Welcome to my blog, Animated Joy. I hope you love movies as much as I do, because that is what we will be discussing here. I have seen many movies in my life, mainly because I was lucky enough to have a sister that worked at a theater and could get me in for free.

hum-amc61
Movie Tavern: Deerbrook, Tx

Animated films have always brought me joy and fascinated me with the amount of skill, time, effort, and creativity that goes into the finished product. While we go on this journey together, I hope to introduce you to many great films and the process behind the animation. I will also include a review of the film itself, focusing on the story; behind the scenes looks at the process; and interviews with the animators themselves. I will announce which movie I will be reviewing on my twitter (https://twitter.com/jules_castillo_). So make sure you buy some popcorn, sit back, relax, and enjoy!

Author: animatedjoy

I am a student at Texas State University. I love cats, naps, and movies.

1 thought on “Welcome”

  1. Hi, I have always found that animated movies intrigued my curiosity, to me animated movies bring me back to my childhood. I would like to learn about what all it takes to make an animated movie. One animated movie that really impressed me was Kung Fu Panda, the graphics were great! I will be looking forward to the journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

